# **Ordinance VIII**

# **Members of Court**

(Version effective from 16 December 1998 to 19 August 2007)

## Pursuant Statute XII.1.(i)(q) the following shall be Members of Court:

The Principal of Loughborough College

The Vice-Chancellor of the University of Derby

The Vice-Chancellor of De Montfort University

The Vice-Chancellor of Nottingham Trent University

The Principal of South East Derbyshire Tertiary College

The Principal of West Nottinghamshire College of Further Education

The Principal of Hinckley College of Further Education

The Director of Nene College, Northampton

The Principal of the RNIB Vocational College

## **Pursuant Statute XII.1.(i)(p) the following shall be Members of the Court:**

**Head Teachers of the following schools:** 

The Grammar School, Loughborough

The High School, Loughborough

**Burleigh Community College** 

The King's School, Grantham, Lincolnshire

**Gateway School, Leicester** 

King Edward VII College, Coalville

**Repton School** 

**Nottingham High School** 

Rawlins School, Quorn, Leicestershire

High Pavement School, Nottingham

Wyggeston Collegiate, Leicester

John Port School, Etwall, Derby

## Pursuant Statute XII.1.(iv)(e) the following shall be Members of the Court:

One person appointed by each of the following bodies:

The Library Association

The Institute of Management Accountants

The British Computer Society

The British Psychological Society

The Society of the Chemical Industry

## Pursuant Statute XII.1.(iv)(p) the following shall be Members of the Court:

One person appointed by each of the following organisations:

The Confederation of British Industry

The Women's Engineering Society

The Leicester and Country Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Inc)
The Loughborough Trades Council
The Charnwood Community Council
The Rotary Club of Loughborough
The Soroptimist Club of Loughborough
The British Federation of University Women Ltd.

#### **Pursuant Statute XII.I.(iv)(b)**

The Association referred to shall be the Alumni Association with the Alumni Advisory Board acting on their behalf.

#### **Pursuant Statute XII.I.(iv)(c) the following shall be Members of Court:**

Twelve members of the Alumni Association appointed by the Alumni Advisory Board who shall be graduates of the University or diplomates of the former Loughborough College, but excluding current or former members of academic or academic related staff.

#### **Pursuant Statute XIII.I.(ii)**

The Association to be recognised by Council as representing former students shall be the Alumni Association with the Alumni Advisory Body acting on their behalf. The person appointed shall normally be the President of the Alumni Association who shall be a graduate of the University or a diplomate of the former Loughborough College, but excluding current members of academic or academic related staff.

(remade December 1998)